The Official Website of Grand Canyon University Club Sports.

Grand Canyon University Club Sports

Welcome to GCU Women’s Ice Hockey

 

The GCU Women’s Ice Hockey team heads into Year 3 welcoming female players from across the country for an opportunity to play ice hockey at the collegiate level.

Our women’s hockey team is a member of the Western Women’s Collegiate Hockey League (WWCHL), and competes in Division I of the American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA). During the 2018-19 season, not only did the team compete against teams nationwide, they were one of the leading teams on campus in community service, earning the ACHA’s Community Service Award for the second consecutive year.  The team is dedicated to not only allowing young women to continue their passion for playing hockey while earning their degrees and competing for an ACHA Division 1 title, but to enhance the women’s ice hockey community in Arizona on all youth levels.

Women’s Ice Hockey Program Information 2019-20

Pay your Club Hockey dues here.

GCU Women’s Ice Hockey Schedules

Showing 2019-2020

Day Date   Opponent/Details Location Time Score
Friday 09/27/2019 vs Exhibition Game AZ Ice Arcadia 6:30 PM TBA
Saturday 09/28/2019 vs Exhibition Game AZ Ice Arcadia 6:30 PM TBA
Friday 10/04/2019 vs Arizona State University AZ Ice Arcadia 6:30 PM TBA
Saturday 10/05/2019 vs Arizona State University AZ Ice Arcadia 6:30 PM TBA
Thursday 10/10/2019 at Colorado State University Boulder, CO NA TBA
Friday 10/11/2019 at Colorado State University Boulder, CO NA TBA
Saturday 10/12/2019 at University of Denver (CO) Boulder, CO NA TBA
Sunday 10/13/2019 at University of Denver (CO) Boulder, CO NA TBA
Saturday 10/26/2019 vs Utah Valley University AZ Ice Arcadia 11:30 AM TBA
Sunday 10/27/2019 vs Utah Valley University AZ Ice Arcadia 11:30 AM TBA
Thursday 11/14/2019 at Utah Valley University Utah NA TBA
Friday 11/15/2019 at University of Utah Utah NA TBA
Saturday 11/16/2019 at University of Utah Utah NA TBA
Sunday 11/17/2019 at Utah Valley University Utah NA TBA
Friday 12/06/2019 at Arizona State University Oceanside Ice Arena (Tempe) 6:30 PM TBA
Saturday 12/07/2019 vs Kachinas High School (exhibition) AZ Ice Arcadia 11:30 AM TBA
Friday 01/17/2020 vs University of Utah AZ Ice Arcadia 6:30 PM TBA
Saturday 01/18/2020 vs University of Utah AZ Ice Arcadia 11:30 AM TBA
Friday 01/24/2020 at Arizona State University Oceanside Ice Arena (Tempe) NA TBA
Saturday 01/25/2020 at Arizona State University Oceanside Ice Arena (Tempe) NA TBA
Friday 01/31/2020 vs TBD AZ Ice Arcadia 6:30 PM TBA
Saturday 02/01/2020 vs TBD AZ Ice Arcadia 6:30 PM TBA
Saturday 02/08/2020 vs University of Colorado AZ Ice Arcadia 11:30 AM TBA
Sunday 02/09/2020 vs University of Colorado AZ Ice Arcadia 11:30 AM TBA
Saturday 02/15/2020 vs Arizona State University AZ Ice Arcadia 6:30 PM TBA
Thursday 02/27/2020 WWCHL Playoffs TBD NA TBA
vs TBA
Friday 02/28/2020 WWCHL Playoffs TBD NA TBA
vs TBA
Saturday 02/29/2020 WWCHL Playoffs TBD NA TBA
vs TBA
Sunday 03/01/2020 WWCHL Playoffs TBD NA TBA
vs TBA
Wednesday 03/25/2020 ACHA Nationals Frisco, TX NA TBA
vs TBA
Thursday 03/26/2020 ACHA Nationals Frisco, TX NA TBA
vs TBA
Friday 03/27/2020 ACHA Nationals Frisco, TX NA TBA
vs TBA

GCU Women's Ice Hockey Roster

  • #6 Savanna Atol
  • #7 Megan Brodfuehrer
  • #88 Shilo Cederberg
  • #4 Tuesday Chavez
  • #18 Kayla DeVault
  • #24 Julia Digrazia
  • #3 Emily Exner
  • #32 Haylee Gannaway
  • #14 Gina Gualtiere
  • #33 Mary Grace Huegler
  • #2 Hanna Joralmon
  • #26 Kylie Kramer
  • #86 Brianne Lasky
  • #17 Emily Martinho
  • #38 Natalie Martino
  • #21 Terynn Mcnairnie
  • #9 Meranda Morgan
  • #5 Kiana Price
  • #77 Tiffany Racataian
  • #27 Rebecca Sanda
  • #49 Alyssa Stanton
  • #16 Marina Tonna
  • #22 Allyson Tracy
  • #15 Tara Wasser
  • #8 Lauren Welsch
  • #11 Kaitlyn Zaballos

GCU Women's Ice Hockey Coaching Staff

Natalie Rossi

Head Coach
Contact Me

Focusing as much on the GCU mission as the competitive spirit of hockey, Natalie Rossi heads into her third year as the head women’s hockey coach at Grand Canyon University. Born in Staten Island, New York, and raised in Edison, New Jersey, Rossi grew up playing ice hockey, and transitioned from boys’ hockey to girls’ hockey in high school.  She played for the New Jersey Rockets girls’ club, and played collegiately for State University of New York at Oswego. Her knowledge of the game was the key to her ability to develop young players.

Upon graduating from SUNY Oswego, Rossi coached at all levels (from U8 to U19) with the New Jersey Rockets, where she helped grow the organization from two to ten teams while coaching with the Arizona Lady Coyotes, a local youth club.  Rossi gained valuable coaching experience with the Lady Coyotes’ U19, U16, U14 and U12 teams. She even organized an International Girls Hockey weekend event for new local hockey players.