The Official Website Of Grand Canyon University Club Sports

Grand Canyon University Club Sports

Welcome to GCU Women’s Club Basketball

GCU women’s club basketball provides students with the opportunity to compete in collegiate-level basketball. The season consists of a 20-game schedule, including vying for regional and national championships in Los Angeles and Columbus, OH. This season, the GCU women’s club basketball team will play against local community colleges and nationally ranked post-graduate programs.

This tremendous experience is an opportunity for GCU students to build team skills and lifelong relationships as they compete against different college basketball teams across the state and around the country.

GCU Women’s Club Basketball Schedules

Showing 2017-2018

Day Date   Opponent/Details Location Time Score
Saturday 10/21/2017 at Arizona Christian University Phoenix, AZ 8:00 AM 66-61 W
Sunday 10/22/2017 vs Phoenix All-Stars (scrimmage) GCU (LPC) 5:00 PM FINISHED
Saturday 10/28/2017 at Arizona Western College Yuma, AZ 3:30 PM 25-75 L
Wednesday 11/01/2017 at South Mountain Community College Phoenix, AZ 5:30 PM 49-73 L
Friday 11/03/2017 vs Chandler-Gilbert Community College GCU (Antelope Gym) 7:00 PM 60-48 W
Saturday 11/04/2017 at Pima Community College Tucson, AZ 6:00 PM 56-71 L
Wednesday 11/08/2017 at Glendale Community College Glendale, AZ 5:30 PM 57-60 L
Friday 11/10/2017 Mesa Tournament Mesa, AZ 4:00 PM 25-90 L
vs Cochise College
Saturday 11/11/2017 Mesa Tournament Mesa, AZ 2:00 PM 36-63 L
vs Mesa Community College
Tuesday 11/14/2017 vs Scottsdale Community College GCU (LPC) 6:00 PM 64-78 L
Friday 12/01/2017 vs Arizona Christian University GCU (LPC) 5:00 PM 39-52 L
Tuesday 12/05/2017 vs South Phoenix GCU (LPC) 5:00 PM 103-24 W
Monday 12/11/2017 vs West Coast Wings GCU (LPC) 5:00 PM 52-67 L
Friday 12/15/2017 Tohono O'odham Classic Topawa 5:30 PM 74-69 W
vs Tohono O'odham Community College
Saturday 12/16/2017 Tohono O'odham Classic Topawa 2:00 PM 47-56 L
vs Glendale Community College
Monday 01/15/2018 at Ottawa University Surprise 7:00 PM 41-72 L
Saturday 01/20/2018 at Ottawa University Surprise 10:00 AM 54-56 L
Friday 01/26/2018 vs West Coast Wings GCU (LPC) 4:00 PM 55-65 L
Monday 02/12/2018 vs West Coast Wings GCU (LPC) 5:00 PM 37-38 L
Thursday 02/15/2018 vs Arizona Christian University Grand Canyon University (Antelope Gym) 7:00 PM 31-28 W
Friday 02/23/2018 NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament (Pool Play) Sacramento, CA 9:55 PM 40-20 W
vs UCLA
Saturday 02/24/2018 NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament (Pool Play) Sacramento, CA 12:00 PM 47-27 W
vs San Diego State University
Saturday 02/24/2018 NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament (Pool Play) Sacramento, CA 3:30 PM 49-53 L
vs Cal Poly Pomona
Saturday 02/24/2018 NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament (Pool Play) Sacramento, CA 6:30 PM 47-30 W
vs University of Denver (CO)
Sunday 02/25/2018 NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament (Quarterfinals) Sacramento, CA 9:15 AM 47-33 W
vs UCLA
Sunday 02/25/2018 NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament (Semifinals) Sacramento, CA 11:00 AM 41-33 W
vs Cal Poly Pomona
Sunday 02/25/2018 NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament (Championship Game) Sacramento, CA 1:00 PM 35-34 W
vs GCU Intramurals
Friday 04/20/2018 NIRSA National Basketball Championships (Pool Play) Columbus, OH (Ohio State University) 3:20 PM 40-48 L
vs Prairie View A&M University
Saturday 04/21/2018 NIRSA National Basketball Championships Columbus, OH (Ohio State University) 8:45 AM 49-34 W
vs Middle Tennessee State University
Saturday 04/21/2018 NIRSA National Basketball Championships (Championship Bracket-Opening Round) Columbus, OH (Ohio State University) 1:10 PM 22-13 W
vs University of California-Davis
Saturday 04/21/2018 NIRSA National Basketball Championships (Championship Bracket-Quarterfinals) Columbus, OH (Ohio State University) 4:40 PM TBA
vs University of Connecticut
Sunday 04/22/2018 NIRSA National Basketball Championships Columbus, OH (Ohio State University) NA TBA

GCU Women’s Club Basketball Roster

  • Jenny Lee Albano
  • Tiare Akiona-Simeona
  • Daeja Banner
  • Abigail Buckingham
  • Ireana Escarsega
  • Madeleine Gaspard
  • Ebony Grant-Stafford
  • Cassandra Ibarra
  • Jaiviana James
  • Felicia Lemos
  • Madison Little
  • Hadiqa Nayani
  • Micaela Pericone-Kapp
  • Rebecca Ramirez
  • Adara Ryan
  • Angela Shasha
  • Danielle Simmons
  • Sarah Smith
  • Shayla Sweet
  • Britanie Underwood
  • Megan Wall
  • Tayler Young

GCU Women’s Club Basketball Coaching Staff

Erin Reinke

Head Coach
Contact Me

Erin Reinke enters her first season as the head coach for the GCU women’s club basketball team. Reinke is an Arizona native and graduated from Dobson High School in Mesa. She then attended Arizona State University, where she graduated with a degree in sociology. She boasts more than five years of competitive basketball experience, including a stint with the ASU Women’s Basketball practice squad. Reinke is extremely excited to advance the women’s club basketball program, and is looking forward to providing students with a uniquely enjoyable experience, while also establishing a competitive culture that will last for years.