The Official Website Of Grand Canyon University Club Sports

Grand Canyon University Club Sports

GCU Women's Club Basketball

Welcome to GCU Women’s Club Basketball

GCU women’s club basketball provides students with the opportunity to compete in collegiate-level basketball. The season consists of a 20-game schedule, including vying for regional and national championships in Los Angeles and Columbus, OH. This season, the GCU women’s club basketball team will play against local community colleges and nationally ranked post-graduate programs.

This tremendous experience is an opportunity for GCU students to build team skills and lifelong relationships as they compete against different college basketball teams across the state and around the country.

GCU Women’s Club Basketball Schedule

Day Date   Opponent Location Time Score
Saturday 10/21/2017 at Arizona Christian University Phoenix, AZ 8:00 am TBA
Sunday 10/22/2017 vs Phoenix All-Stars (exhibition) Grand Canyon University (LPC) 5:00 pm TBA
Saturday 10/28/2017 at Arizona Western College Yuma, AZ 1:00 pm TBA
Wednesday 11/01/2017 at South Mountain Community College Phoenix, AZ 5:30 pm TBA
Friday 11/03/2017 vs Chandler-Gilbert Community College Grand Canyon University (Antelope Gym) 7:00 pm TBA
Saturday 11/04/2017 at Pima Community College Tucson, AZ 6:00 pm TBA
Wednesday 11/08/2017 at Glendale Community College Glendale, AZ 5:30 pm TBA
Friday 11/10/2017 at Mesa Tournament Mesa, AZ TBA TBA
Saturday 11/11/2017 at Mesa Tournament Mesa, AZ TBA TBA
Tuesday 11/14/2017 at Scottsdale Community College TBA TBA TBA
Saturday 11/18/2017 at Pima Community College Tucson, AZ 2:00 pm TBA
Friday 12/15/2017 at Tohono O'odham Community College (Tohono O'odham Classic) Topawa, AZ 5:30 pm TBA
Saturday 12/16/2017 at Glendale Community College (Tohono O'odham Classic) Topawa, AZ 2:00 pm TBA
Monday 01/15/2018 at Ottawa University (Surprise) Phoenix, AZ TBA TBA
Tuesday 01/16/2018 vs Benedictine University Grand Canyon University 7:30 pm TBA
Saturday 01/20/2018 at Ottawa University Phoenix, AZ TBA TBA
Tuesday 01/30/2018 vs Mesa Community College Grand Canyon University 7:30 pm TBA
Friday 02/09/2018 vs Arizona Christian University Grand Canyon University TBA TBA
Friday 02/16/2018 vs Arizona Christian University Grand Canyon University TBA TBA
Friday 02/23/2018 at NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament Sacramento, CA TBA TBA
Saturday 02/24/2018 at NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament Sacramento, CA TBA TBA
Sunday 02/25/2018 at NIRSA Regional Basketball Tournament Sacramento, CA TBA TBA
Friday 04/20/2018 at NIRSA National Basketball Championships Ohio State University TBA TBA
Saturday 04/21/2018 at NIRSA National Basketball Championships Ohio State University TBA TBA
Sunday 04/22/2018 at NIRSA National Basketball Championships Ohio State University TBA TBA

GCU Women’s Club Basketball Roster

  • Jenny Lee Albano
  • Daeja Banner
  • Abigail Buckingham
  • Ireana Escarsega
  • Madeleine Gaspard
  • Ebony Grant-Stafford
  • Cassandra Ibarra
  • Jaiviana James
  • Felicia Lemos
  • Madison Little
  • Hadiqa Nayani
  • Micaela Pericone-Kapp
  • Rebecca Ramirez
  • Adara Ryan
  • Angela Shasha
  • Danielle Simmons
  • Sarah Smith
  • Shayla Sweet
  • Britanie Underwood
  • Megan Wall
  • Tayler Young

GCU Women’s Club Basketball Coaching Staff

Erin Reinke

Head Coach

Erin Reinke enters her first season as the head coach for the GCU women’s club basketball team. Reinke is an Arizona native and graduated from Dobson High School in Mesa. She then attended Arizona State University, where she graduated with a degree in sociology. She boasts more than five years of competitive basketball experience, including a stint with the ASU Women’s Basketball practice squad. Reinke is extremely excited to advance the women’s club basketball program, and is looking forward to providing students with a uniquely enjoyable experience, while also establishing a competitive culture that will last for years.